APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

UMBC (2010-2011)

25 teams and 20 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Chris Bergman and Ashley Novak (Rutgers)
2nd Gareth Horell and Mike Haskins (Fordham)
3rd Matthew Katz and Mary Yanik (Maryland)
4th Ali Boyle and Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
5th Ani-Rae Lovell (William and Mary) and Cary Glynn (Johns Hopkins)
6th Sean Carey and Mary Cimaglio (William and Mary)
7th Peter Morrissey and Caitlin McElroy (Fordham)
8th Krishna Kavi and Bhargavi Sriram (Rutgers)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Matthew Katz (Maryland)
2nd Gareth Horell (Fordham)
3rd James Schmitt (American)
4th Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
5th Krishna Kavi (Rutgers)
6th Ali Boyle (Johns Hopkins)
7th Ani-Rae Lovell (William and Mary)
8th Mary Yanik (Maryland)
9th Peter Morrissey (Fordham)
10th Sean Carey (William and Mary)

Novice Team Results

1st Christine O'Donnell (University of Virginia) and Stephen Yellin (Rutgers)
2nd Ashe Girard and Randi Saunders (American)
3rd Nisha Kumar and Adam Bomeisl (Rutgers)
4th Rachael Prenser and Nicole Simoneaux (Fordham)

Novice Speaker Results

1st David Mok-Lamme (Swarthmore)
2nd Ashley Novak (Rutgers)
3rd Thomas Mattessich (William and Mary)
4th Ashe Girard (American)
5th Ki'tay Davidson (American)
6th Peter Gross (Swarthmore)
7th Oliver Simon (Johns Hopkins)
8th Randi Saunders (American)