APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Rutgers (2010-2011)

49 teams and 45 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Omar Qureshi and Kithmina Hewage (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Matthew Katz and Mary Yanik (Maryland)
3rd Leah Storer (American) and Ali Boyle (Johns Hopkins)
4th Andrew Husick and Rich Weisbach (Brandeis)
5th James Schmitt and Steph Caravias (American)
6th Alex McHale and Ilana Rice (Columbia)
7th Robert Colonel and Kristin Briggs (Yale)
8th Kate Falkenstien and Ben Kornfeld (Yale)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Matthew Katz (Maryland)
2nd James Schmitt (American)
3rd Andrew Husick (Brandeis)
4th Matt Herdman (William and Mary)
5th Pam Brown (Yale)
6th Steph Caravias (American)
7th Robert Colonel (Yale)
8th Reid Bagwell (Columbia)
9th Ali Boyle (Johns Hopkins)
10th Leah Storer (American)

Novice Team Results

1st Sesenu Woldemariam and EB Saldana (Yale)
2nd Ashe Girard and Randi Saunders (American)
3rd Michael Barton and Zach Bakal (Yale)
4th William Ryan (Harvard) and Joanna Zheng (Yale)
5th Charles Mahoney and Jennifer Song (NYU)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Michael Barton (Yale)
2nd Sesenu Woldemariam (Yale)
3rd Ashe Girard (American)
4th Zach Bakal (Yale)
5th David Mok-Lamme (Swarthmore)
6th Anthony Paranzino (Princeton)
7th Tierney Kuhn (Princeton)
8th Joanna Zheng (Yale)
9th Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis)
10th Claire Branch (Princeton)