APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Columbia (2011-2012)

102 teams and 99 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Alex Loomis and Coulter King (Harvard)
2nd Omar Qureshi and Jacob Grunberger (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Matt Arons and Daniel Lewis (Princeton)
4th Colin Etnire and Ian Mahmud (Bates)
5th Russell Leibowitz and Keith Barry (Brandeis)
6th Ben Smith and Cat Djang (Bates)
7th Clara Spera (University of Chicago) and Mark Andriola (Dartmouth)
8th Robert Ward and Jon Haderlein (University of Chicago)
9th Stephen Hayes and James Schmitt (American)
10th Matthew Gasda and David Kopel (Syracuse)
11th Michael Perloff and Brendan Fradkin (Brandeis)
12th Kyle Bomeisl and Adam Bomeisl (Rutgers)
13th Alex Zhao and Miles Witthaus (University of Chicago)
14th Alison Kennedy and Maddie Powell (Boston University)
16th Leighton Huch and Kyle Felker (University of Chicago)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Jacob Grunberger (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Alex Loomis (Harvard)
3rd Matt Arons (Princeton)
4th Coulter King (Harvard)
5th Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
6th Shira Almeleh (Brandeis)
7th Matthew Gasda (Syracuse)
8th Cat Djang (Bates)
9th Daniel Lewis (Princeton)
10th Yvonne Yu (Brown)
11th Eric Thurm (University of Chicago)
12th Kyle Bomeisl (Rutgers)
13th Brendan Fradkin (Brandeis)
14th David Kopel (Syracuse)
15th Ben Smith (Bates)
16th Colin Etnire (Bates)

Novice Team Results

1st Kyle Painter and Eric Thurm (University of Chicago)
2nd Andrew Waks and Sam Sussman (Swarthmore)
3rd Matt Summers and Taylor Blackburn (Bates)
4th Megan Elsayed and Jess Maskin (Brandeis)
5th Jackie Cremos and Akis Kattis (Princeton)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Eric Thurm (University of Chicago)
2nd Andrew Waks (Swarthmore)
3rd Megan Elsayed (Brandeis)
4th Taylor Blackburn (Bates)
5th Kyle Painter (University of Chicago)
6th Haden Quinlan (Northeastern)
7th Alex Jubb (Rutgers)
8th Todd Densen (Vassar)
9th Matt Summers (Bates)
10th David Stauffer (American)