APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Penn (2011-2012)

58 teams and 57 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Stephen Hayes and James Schmitt (American)
2nd Alex McHale and Joseph Eddy (Columbia)
3rd Reid Bagwell (Columbia) and Clara Spera (University of Chicago)
4th Matt Arons and Daniel Lewis (Princeton)
5th David Kopel and Samm Costello (Syracuse)
6th Omar Qureshi and Jacob Grunberger (Johns Hopkins)
7th Meg Shaughnessy and Robert Klap (Fordham)
8th Gareth Horell and Andrew Flook (Fordham)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Reid Bagwell (Columbia)
2nd Stephen Hayes (American)
3rd Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
4th Clara Spera (University of Chicago)
5th James Schmitt (American)
6th Samm Costello (Syracuse)
7th Joseph Eddy (Columbia)
8th Daniel Lewis (Princeton)
9th David Kopel (Syracuse)
10th Alex McHale (Columbia)

Novice Team Results

1st Andrew Waks and Griffin Olmstead (Swarthmore)
2nd Alan Ramey and David Stauffer (American)
3rd Quinn Maingi and Kurt Falk (Rutgers)
4th Michael Shih and Aaron Hauptman (Princeton)
5th Nathan Chai and Tomas Breach (Maryland)
6th Stefan Kouumdjiev and Nikko Price (Johns Hopkins)
7th Robbie Hume and Meghan Wentz (West Point)
8th Marc Priester and Tejas Devaraj (Maryland)
9th Mackenzie Burnett and Brent Bovenzi (Maryland)
10th John Corbet and Alexander Grable (Johns Hopkins)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Andrew Waks (Swarthmore)
2nd Aaron Hauptman (Princeton)
3rd Griffin Olmstead (Swarthmore)
4th Kurt Falk (Rutgers)
5th Justin Dent (Maryland)
6th Nathan Chai (Maryland)
7th Shireen Hamza (Rutgers)
8th Tim Hampshire (NYU)
9th Quinn Maingi (Rutgers)
10th Alex Jubb (Rutgers)