APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

UMBC (2011-2012)

29 teams and 34 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st James Schmitt and Tula Biederman (American)
2nd Chris Bergman and Ashley Novak (Rutgers)
3rd Jacob Grunberger and Sam Chirtel (Johns Hopkins)
4th Omar Qureshi and Beth Mendenhall (Johns Hopkins)
5th Kyle Bomeisl and Adam Bomeisl (Rutgers)
6th Cary Glynn and Oliver Simon (Johns Hopkins)
7th Eric Hall and Josh Gross (Maryland)
8th Bhargavi Sriram and Arbi Llaveshi (Rutgers)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Omar Qureshi (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Jacob Grunberger (Johns Hopkins)
3rd Kyle Bomeisl (Rutgers)
4th Cary Glynn (Johns Hopkins)
5th Arbi Llaveshi (Rutgers)
6th Stephen Hayes (American)
7th James Schmitt (American)
8th Sam Chirtel (Johns Hopkins)
9th Stephen Yellin (Rutgers)
10th Chris Bergman (Rutgers)

Novice Team Results

1st Jacqueline Morea and David Israel (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Andrew Waks and Griffin Olmstead (Swarthmore)
3rd Stefan Kouumdjiev and Nikko Price (Johns Hopkins)
4th Stephen Brandt and Tomas Breach (Maryland)
5th Alan Ramey and David Stauffer (American)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Nick Guida (Rutgers)
2nd Andrew Waks (Swarthmore)
3rd Nathan Emmons (Penn)
4th Henry Phipps (Rutgers)
5th Griffin Olmstead (Swarthmore)
6th Kurt Falk (Rutgers)