APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Bates (2012-2013)

22 teams and 15 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Shira Almeleh (Brandeis) and Shomik Ghosh (NYU)
2nd Reid Bagwell (Columbia) and Robert Colonel (Yale)
3rd Ben Kornfeld and Sesenu Woldemariam (Yale)
4th Eric Brooks (Yale) and Keith Barry (Brandeis)
5th Maddie Powell (Boston University) and Jean McCabe (Brown)
6th Alex Mechanick and Madilynn Castillo (Brown)
7th Nate Rifkin and Frank Wyer (Middlebury)
8th Grace Rosinski and Peter Falk (Northeastern)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Reid Bagwell (Columbia)
2nd Keith Barry (Brandeis)
3rd Shomik Ghosh (NYU)
4th Sesenu Woldemariam (Yale)
5th Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis)
6th Eric Brooks (Yale)
7th Robert Colonel (Yale)
8th Alex Mechanick (Brown)
9th Ben Kornfeld (Yale)
10th Nate Rifkin (Middlebury)

Novice Team Results

1st Brian Sayler and Jesse Tripathi (Tufts)
2nd Grady Ward and Cecile Afable (Brandeis)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Michael Norton (Brandeis)
2nd Peter Falk (Northeastern)
3rd Frank Wyer (Middlebury)
4th Alyssa Adler (Brandeis)
5th Ben Della Roca (Yale)