APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Brandeis (2012-2013)

78 teams and 83 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Michael Barton and Zach Bakal (Yale)
2nd Robert Colonel and Diana Li (Yale)
3rd Ben Kornfeld and Joanna Zheng (Yale)
4th Alice Li and Jon Haderlein (University of Chicago)
5th Alex McHale and Joseph Eddy (Columbia)
6th David Kopel and Anthony Rini (Syracuse)
7th Chris Bergman and Ashley Novak (Rutgers)
8th Aaron Hakim and Eric Brooks (Yale)
9th Sam Chirtel and David Israel (Johns Hopkins)
10th Alex Mechanick and Julien Angel (Brown)
11th Matt Summers and Taylor Blackburn (Bates)
12th Alison Kennedy and Maddie Powell (Boston University)
13th Clara Spera and Tahleel Lateef (Cambridge)
14th Siena Faughnan and Yvonne Yu (Northeastern)
15th Bernardo Sarmiento and Omar Mahmoud (Columbia)
16th Nathaniel Donahue and Lisa Mogilanski (Harvard)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st David Kopel (Syracuse)
2nd Zach Bakal (Yale)
3rd Jon Haderlein (University of Chicago)
4th Jean McCabe (Brown)
5th Alex McHale (Columbia)
6th Ben Kornfeld (Yale)
7th Michael Barton (Yale)
8th Bernardo Sarmiento (Columbia)
9th Ashley Novak (Rutgers)
10th Samm Costello (Syracuse)

Novice Team Results

1st Juliana Vigorito and Daniel Takash (Johns Hopkins)
2nd Alden Burnham (Boston University) and Tiffany Keung (Brown)
3rd Pauline Day and Claudia Yau (Wellesley)
4th Josie Maidment and Ali Roweth (Cambridge)
5th Larry He (Columbia) and Frank Wyer (Middlebury)
6th Edwin Zhang and Michelle Kim (Yale)
7th Logan Pettinato and Shannon Griffin (Bates)
8th Jonathan Lu and Alexandros Zervos (Dartmouth)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Alden Burnham (Boston University)
2nd Anthony Rini (Syracuse)
3rd Daniel Takash (Johns Hopkins)
4th Tahleel Lateef (Cambridge)
5th Pauline Day (Wellesley)
6th Katie Ward (MIT)
7th Danny Rego (Northeastern)
8th Claudia Yau (Wellesley)
9th Jesse Tripathi (Tufts)
10th Omar Mahmoud (Columbia)