APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Bates (2013-2014)

22 teams and 24 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Yvonne Yu (Northeastern) and Keith Barry (CCSF)
2nd Maddie Powell (Boston University) and Jean McCabe (Brown)
3rd Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis) and Ellen Taube (Boston University)
4th Young Seol and Alex Mechanick (Brown)
5th Megan Elsayed and Michael Norton (Brandeis)
6th Danny Rego and Colton Caramihalis (Northeastern)
7th Amelia Berg and Rebecca Heller (Brandeis)
8th Tiffany Keung and Joonpyo Sohn (Brown)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Russell Leibowitz (Brandeis)
2nd Jean McCabe (Brown)
3rd Megan Elsayed (Brandeis)
4th Michael Norton (Brandeis)
5th Yvonne Yu (Northeastern)
6th Maddie Powell (Boston University)
7th Alex Mechanick (Brown)
8th Danny Rego (Northeastern)
9th Young Seol (Brown)
10th Rebecca Heller (Brandeis)

Novice Team Results

1st Amelia Berg and Rebecca Heller (Brandeis)
2nd Henry Zhang and Laila Robbins (Yale)
3rd Isabelle Taft and Shirley Kuang (Yale)
4th Ian Tarr and Tanay Padhi (Brown)
5th Adil Hakeem and Emma Sapat (Yale)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Rebecca Heller (Brandeis)
2nd Amelia Berg (Brandeis)
3rd Henry Zhang (Yale)
4th Isabelle Taft (Yale)
5th Emma Sapat (Yale)
6th Ellen Taube (Boston University)
7th Yidi Wu (Brown)
8th Ian Tarr (Brown)
9th Adil Hakeem (Yale)
10th Shirley Kuang (Yale)