APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Stanford (2013-2014)

53 teams and 57 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Zach Bakal and Sam Ward-Packard (Yale)
2nd Michael Barton and Joanna Zheng (Yale)
3rd Taylor Blackburn and Zoe Seaman-Grant (Bates)
4th Allison Douglis and Diana Li (Yale)
5th Randi Saunders (American) and Jon Haderlein (Loyola Marymount)
6th Claire Branch and Brian Litchfield (Princeton)
7th Anneliise Rehn and Jorgen Rehn (Moody Bible Institute)
8th Kevin Guo and Sean Lee (University of Chicago)
9th Evan Hernandez and Leighton Huch (University of Chicago)
10th Chris Riehle and John Lee (University of Chicago)
11th Tinley Melvin and Gordon Lew (University of Chicago)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Zach Bakal (Yale)
2nd Michael Barton (Yale)
3rd Jon Haderlein (Loyola Marymount)
4th Claire Branch (Princeton)
5th Sam Ward-Packard (Yale)
6th Taylor Blackburn (Bates)
7th Joanna Zheng (Yale)
8th Chris Riehle (University of Chicago)
9th Leighton Huch (University of Chicago)
10th Megan Elsayed (Brandeis)

Novice Team Results

1st Kevin Guo and Sean Lee (University of Chicago)
2nd Kelton Anderson and Vinicius Bremer (University of Chicago)
3rd Gokul Asokan and Sidharth Goel (Berkeley)
4th Ellen Hinkley and Marcelle Meyer (Fordham)
5th Nikhil Ananth and Peter Jeffrey (Penn)
6th Matthew Kahn and Jake Villarreal (Bates)
7th Tessa Holtzman and Dmitriy Redkin (Bates)
8th Jessica Van Mir and Ray Li (Duke)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Zoe Seaman-Grant (Bates)
2nd Henry Zhang (Yale)
3rd Kevin Guo (University of Chicago)
4th Anirudh Dasarathy (Princeton)
5th Matthew Kahn (Bates)
6th Anneliise Rehn (Moody Bible Institute)
7th Sean Lee (University of Chicago)
8th Dmitriy Redkin (Bates)
9th Jake Villarreal (Bates)
10th Tessa Holtzman (Bates)