APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

University of Pittsburgh (2015-2016)

25 teams and 24 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Frankie Orrico (American) and Andrew Bowles (George Washington)
2nd Steven Hess and Nik Venkatasubramanian (George Washington)
3rd Maya Simkin and Julie Scott (American)
4th Jeremy Miraglia and Brittany Pouliot (George Washington)
5th Matthew Rohn and Edwin Bogert (Franklin and Marshall)
6th Matt Sokol and Isaac Klipstein (American)
7th Isabel Bejarano and Audrey Whitehurst (George Washington)
8th Eric Tannenbaum and Miguel O'Malley (The College of New Jersey)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Matthew Rohn (Franklin and Marshall)
2nd Andrew Bowles (George Washington)
3rd Steven Hess (George Washington)
4th Julie Scott (American)
5th Maya Simkin (American)
6th Jeremy Miraglia (George Washington)
7th Matt Sokol (American)
8th Frankie Orrico (American)
9th Maria LaBella (George Washington)
10th Gary Petrosyan (George Washington)

Novice Team Results

1st Rohan Varma and Ananya Kumar (Carnegie Mellon)
2nd Emily Horak and Jacob Zionts (George Washington)
3rd Gary Petrosyan and Theresa Ranni (George Washington)
4th Jon Shapiro (American) and Alex Mericola (Franklin and Marshall)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Gary Petrosyan (George Washington)
2nd Abby Marone (George Washington)
3rd Joe Clancy (Georgetown)
4th Jon Shapiro (American)
5th Rohan Varma (Carnegie Mellon)
6th Theresa Ranni (George Washington)
7th Will Brown (Penn)
8th Jacob Zionts (George Washington)
9th Alex Mericola (Franklin and Marshall)
10th Jared Gaby-Biegel (George Washington)