APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

George Washington (2016-2017)

77 teams and 76 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Pasha Temkin and Max Albert (Rutgers)
2nd William Meyer and Miriam Pierson (Swarthmore)
3rd Austin Cohen and Joe Clancy (Georgetown)
4th Ricky Cambo and Jack Glaser (Brown)
5th Joy Jing (Harvard) and Emma Ashe (Unaffiliated)
6th Katy Li and Mia Ehrenberg (Johns Hopkins)
7th Jerusalem Demsas and Evan Dotas (William and Mary)
8th Katie Haynes and Nikhil Kishore (Georgetown)
9th Frankie Orrico and Julie Scott (American)
10th Zoe Morgan and Isaac Klipstein (American)
11th Michael Koo (Johns Hopkins) and Adrian Ivashkiv (Columbia)
12th Kevin Healey and Sagie Tvizer (Brandeis)
13th Eve Fidler and Abigail Moats (University of Virginia)
14th Ally Ross and Claire Hazbun (Georgetown)
15th Ellen Hinkley and Marcelle Meyer (Fordham)
16th Alex Johnson and Zarnab Chaudhry (Penn)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Frankie Orrico (American)
2nd Ricky Cambo (Brown)
3rd Julie Scott (American)
4th Jerusalem Demsas (William and Mary)
5th Emma Ashe (Unaffiliated)
6th Zoe Morgan (American)
7th Kevin Healey (Brandeis)
8th William Meyer (Swarthmore)
9th Miriam Pierson (Swarthmore)
10th Austin Cohen (Georgetown)

Novice Team Results

1st Ally Ross and Claire Hazbun (Georgetown)
2nd William Arnesen and Deena Mousa (Yale)
3rd Javaria Abbasi (University of Virginia) and Max Neuman (CUNY)
4th Harrison Kern and Vijay Ramanujan (Penn)
5th Kasra Khadem and Sonya Huang (Penn)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Claire Hazbun (Georgetown)
2nd William Arnesen (Yale)
3rd Jared Stone (American)
4th Ally Ross (Georgetown)
5th Harrison Kern (Penn)
6th Ben Kessler (CUNY)
7th Deena Mousa (Yale)
8th Max Neuman (CUNY)
9th Javaria Abbasi (University of Virginia)
10th Annie Abruzzo (Swarthmore)