APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Rutgers Nationals (2016-2017)

82 teams and 42 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st William Meyer and Miriam Pierson (Swarthmore)
2nd Jim Huang and Miles Saffran (Yale)
3rd Jerusalem Demsas and Jessica Berry (William and Mary)
4th Kyle Hietala and Marina Tan (Yale)
5th Harry Elliott and David Slater (Stanford)
6th Caleb Foote and Yidi Wu (Brown)
7th Frankie Orrico and Julie Scott (American)
8th Andrew Bowles and Nate Sumimoto (George Washington)
9th Nathan Raab and Bharath Srivatsan (Princeton)
10th Jaewon Kim and Pragya Malik (Princeton)
11th Henry Zhang and Xavier Sottile (Yale)
12th Justin Katz and Adela Lilollari (Yale)
13th Pasha Temkin and Max Albert (Rutgers)
14th Joey Schnide and Oakley Shelton-Thomas (George Washington)
15th Megan Wilson and Evan Lynyak (Yale)
16th Ellen Hinkley and Marcelle Meyer (Fordham)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Nathan Raab (Princeton)
2nd Jerusalem Demsas (William and Mary)
3rd Yidi Wu (Brown)
4th Pragya Malik (Princeton)
5th Jim Huang (Yale)
6th Miriam Pierson (Swarthmore)
7th Harry Elliott (Stanford)
8th Frankie Orrico (American)
9th Max Albert (Rutgers)
10th Xavier Sottile (Yale)

Novice Team Results

1st Vedant Bahl and Archie Hall (Harvard)
2nd Sarah Ryan and Tejal Patwardhan (Harvard)
3rd Charlie Barton and Deena Mousa (Yale)
4th Max Neuman and Ben Kessler (CUNY)
5th Sam Arnesen and An-Lanh Le (Princeton)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Sarah Ryan (Harvard)
2nd Ben Kessler (CUNY)
3rd Archie Hall (Harvard)
4th Deena Mousa (Yale)
5th Nate Sumimoto (George Washington)
6th An-Lanh Le (Princeton)
7th Tejal Patwardhan (Harvard)
8th Mitchell Mullen (Rutgers)
9th Charlie Barton (Yale)
10th Sam Arnesen (Princeton)