APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

American ProAms (2017-2018)

108 teams and 121 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Joey Schnide and Koji Flynn-Do (George Washington)
2nd Nik Venkatasubramanian and Gaurav Gawankar (George Washington)
3rd Pasha Temkin and Rajul Bothra (Rutgers)
4th David Wang and Stephanie Purwanto (George Washington)
5th Alex Johnson and Alex Breckenridge (Penn)
6th Michael Koo (Johns Hopkins) and Gabriel Koo (Penn)
7th Eve Fidler and Yixuan Liu (University of Virginia)
8th Andrew Harrington (University of Chicago) and Kia DaSilva (Penn)
9th Miriam Pierson and Sarah Wheaton (Swarthmore)
10th Joe Clancy and Will Duanmu (Georgetown)
11th Nate Urban and Matt Salah (Swarthmore)
12th Tan Kuan Hian and Arjun Vignesh (Johns Hopkins)
13th Max Albert and Valmir Magjuni (Rutgers)
14th Eric Tannenbaum and Carly Goldsmith (The College of New Jersey)
15th Rohit Dilip and Shreyas Kumar (Princeton)
16th Rahul Rai (NYU) and Monica Chin (Unaffiliated)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Pasha Temkin (Rutgers)
2nd Max Albert (Rutgers)
3rd Alex Johnson (Penn)
4th David Wang (George Washington)
5th Nate Urban (Swarthmore)
6th Eve Fidler (University of Virginia)
7th Nate Sumimoto (George Washington)
8th Michael Koo (Johns Hopkins)
9th Gabriel Koo (Penn)
10th Miriam Pierson (Swarthmore)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Gabriel Koo (Penn)
2nd Yixuan Liu (University of Virginia)
3rd Shreyas Kumar (Princeton)
4th Arjun Vignesh (Johns Hopkins)
5th Alex Breckenridge (Penn)
6th Matt Salah (Swarthmore)
7th Rhea Jain (Carnegie Mellon)
8th Rajul Bothra (Rutgers)
9th Adam Harrington (Maryland)
10th Stephanie Purwanto (George Washington)