APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

Carnegie Mellon (2017-2018)

13 teams and 12 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Eve Fidler and Abigail Moats (University of Virginia)
2nd Joey Schnide and Jared Gaby-Biegel (George Washington)
3rd Rachel Kane (George Washington) and Cayleigh Soderholm (Georgetown)
4th Nikhil Kishore and Joe Clancy (Georgetown)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Joey Schnide (George Washington)
2nd James Zhang (Georgetown)
3rd Joe Clancy (Georgetown)
4th Nikhil Kishore (Georgetown)
5th Nate Sumimoto (George Washington)
6th Audrey Whitehurst (George Washington)
7th Jared Gaby-Biegel (George Washington)
8th Ally Ross (Georgetown)
9th Eve Fidler (University of Virginia)
10th Abigail Moats (University of Virginia)

Novice Team Results

1st Yixuan Liu (University of Virginia) and Rachel Yu (Maryland)
2nd Karthik Tadepalli (Penn) and Stephanie Purwanto (George Washington)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Yixuan Liu (University of Virginia)
2nd Rachel Yu (Maryland)
3rd Stephanie Purwanto (George Washington)
4th Jake Love (University of Pittsburgh)
5th Will Duanmu (Georgetown)
6th Karthik Tadepalli (Penn)
7th Cindy Wang (Georgetown)
8th Timmy Miller (University of Pittsburgh)
9th Simon Ospenson (Georgetown)
10th Sam Slezak (University of Pittsburgh)