APDAWeb has moved to The content on this legacy website is no longer maintained, but the site itself will be preserved for history's sake.

American (2017-2018)

45 teams and 32 novices

Varsity Team Results

1st Miriam Pierson and Nate Urban (Swarthmore)
2nd Eve Fidler and Abigail Moats (University of Virginia)
3rd David Wang and Nik Venkatasubramanian (George Washington)
4th Alex Johnson and Stephanie Wu (Penn)
5th Pasha Temkin (Rutgers) and Sinan Ozbay (Princeton)
6th William Arnesen (Yale) and Sam Arnesen (Princeton)
7th Katy Li and Tiffany Yuan (Johns Hopkins)
8th Parker Kelly (George Washington) and Annie Abruzzo (Swarthmore)
9th Joe Clancy and Ally Ross (Georgetown)
10th Audrey Whitehurst and Rachel Kane (George Washington)

Varsity Speaker Results

1st Miriam Pierson (Swarthmore)
2nd Nik Venkatasubramanian (George Washington)
3rd Nate Urban (Swarthmore)
4th Alex Johnson (Penn)
5th Joey Schnide (George Washington)
6th Sinan Ozbay (Princeton)
7th David Wang (George Washington)
8th Pasha Temkin (Rutgers)
9th William Arnesen (Yale)
10th Andrew Harrington (University of Chicago)

Novice Team Results

1st Yixuan Liu (University of Virginia) and Will Duanmu (Georgetown)
2nd Aditya Pandey and Jaedon Abbott (NYU)
3rd Rahul Rai and Haseeb Waseem (NYU)
4th Rajul Bothra (Rutgers) and Akshay Srinivasan (Swarthmore)

Novice Speaker Results

1st Anish Welde (Penn)
2nd Rahul Rai (NYU)
3rd Yixuan Liu (University of Virginia)
4th Will Duanmu (Georgetown)
5th Ron Mucci (Rutgers)
6th Rajul Bothra (Rutgers)
7th Akshay Srinivasan (Swarthmore)
8th Karthik Ramesh (Princeton)
9th Matthew Wilson (William and Mary)
10th Haseeb Waseem (NYU)